Vaux-le-Vicomte

Today was really a beautiful day. I was visiting one of the most gorgeous castle of the area. It was so weird to be there actually because I didn’t come back since I was ten years old. The castle from outside was still the same, but inside a lot of things has changed. I still keep in mind the La Fontaine characters that were sitting in the castle’s kitchen. But this time they were unfortunately not there. I was so disappointed about it.

Then we moved to the gardens which are absolutely magnificent. My eyes couldn’t stop moving around. The whole afternoon I was taking pictures as much as I could.
After walking for more than three hours we decided to sit for a while. Thanks god that I took a book with me otherwise I would still be sleeping in the gardens.

I hope that you had a beautiful saturday ☺

Leave a comment